Outdoor Adventure

Owl Prowl Night Hikes

Join the Trinity River Audubon Center for a night hike, owl prowl, and s’mores! Special programs added for Spring Break!

Visitors will take a guided night hike through the Great Trinity Forest and explore how our senses change with the setting of the sun. We will learn how nocturnal animals have adapted to the night life. Guests will search and call for the owl species that call Dallas home. The night will end roasting s’mores over the fire!

Dates & Times

Night Hikes occur most second Thursdays from 8-10 pm.

Friday, March 16, 8-10 pm - SOLD OUT

Thursday, April 5, 8-10 pm *Due to our annual fundraiser, April's night hike will be the first Thursday of the month.

Thursday, June 14, 8-10 pm

Thursday, July 12, 8-10 pm - Cancelled due to weather. Email sent about reschedules and refunds.

Thursday, August 9, 8-10 pm - SOLD OUT

Thursday, September 13, 8-10 pm

Thursday, October 11, 8-10 pm

Thursday, November 8, 8-10 pm

Thursday, December 13, 8-10 pm

Friday, December 21, 8-10 pm

Friday, December 28, 8-10 pm

What to Bring

Flashlight, close toed shoes, dress to be outside; during extreme weather events we will cancel programming and contact all attendees, rainchecks or refunds will be offered.

Price

$15 if purchased in advance, $20 at the door (but this program often sells out); members receive 10% off program prices, call or email for your member discount code.

Register online here.

Additional Information

Please no flash photography

For more information, please contact Lee Renshaw, Public Programs Manager, at lrenshaw@audubon.org.

Register Now!

 

 

How you can help, right now