Heron
Programs

Early Morning Birding

Birders of all ages and experience levels are welcome!
Heron Eating Crayfish Photo: Sean Fitzgerald
Programs

Early Morning Birding

Birders of all ages and experience levels are welcome!

Bring your binoculars and bird book, or borrow ours!  Our expert birders will lead you on a guided birding hike through the trails of the Great Trinity Forest. 

 

Dates (all programs are from 7am-9am)

2018 Early Morning Birding Dates:

Saturday, March 3

Saturday, March 10

Saturday, March 17

Saturday, March 24

Saturday, March 31

Saturday, April 7

Saturday, April 28

Saturday, May 5

Saturday, May 26

Saturday, June 2

Hikes leave from the front desk at 7:00 AM.

What to Bring

Sturdy, close-toed shoes and a water bottle are also recommended.  We will provide the coffee! 

Price

Tickets are $15 for non-members if purchased in advance at https://trinityriverauduboncenter.ticketleap.com/early-morning-birding1718/ or are $20 at the door.  Members receive a 10% discount (email or call us for your member discount code at TRAC@audubon.org or 214-309-5801).

How you can help, right now